You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Predict The Facebook "Coin" 4 Months Before It's Announced - The "I Told You So" Syndrome

in #steemit6 years ago

If i stand correct.... as I was watching the Bloomberg interview with Ned. The host asked about competitors in this industry such as Facebook. To pharaphrase what Ned said... he stated he will create a system which they can use to also make their platforms a reward type system. So if anything Steemit could monetize off of other platforms instead of just completely dominating and trying to eradicate them from the market. That would be a win win for all platforms essentially.

And zuckerberg is definitely the biggest 🐍 and copier in the business world. If he can’t be apart of something, he will copy it and make it better 😂😂

Sort:  

That's a very interesting point of view. I doubt Facebook will use Steemit, but first, I may be wrong, and second, if they do, it will be really great :)

haha. Let’s hope Steemit makes it to the top (:

Steem is open source, nothing stops them from taking it for granted and modify it here and there...

@dragosroua @researchgeek great point guys

Facebook will not use steemit. They may use STEEM once SMT will be completed.

The way I see it is that Ned want to provide all giants with necessary tools. I've seen some comparison to gold miners and those who were selling them tools -> they made the most money during that time.

Facebook will just build a better version themselves. I agree with Dragos, I don't see them adopting Steem, but we can dream can't we.

I don't want Facebook to use steemit because they are sending all their user's data to China, I like the Chinese people but I hate the Goverment's ideology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88