You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why $.86 Steem doesn't bother me

in #steemit6 years ago

I would have to argue that whenever a price drops, and drops steadily, there is concern. I am a believer in Steem and Steemit and know there is a future here. But I would like to see some analysis as to why the Steem value has declined so much if demand is increasing.

Sort:  

Looks like all altcoins including STEEM are dropping right now regardless of anything because everyone's jumping on the Bitcoin Bull.

Happens everytime money flows to BTC. Check out the BTC market cap at over $110B!

I agree yes, if the price drops a ton there is cause for concern. The demand is not increasing right now. Hence the decrease in price. However, long term as more users join and the inflation rate decreases the price should go up. Also ICOs and SMTs should also increase the price.

Hypothetically speaking, I agree. My question though is why Steem demand is flat and not increasing. When adoption comes to a halt, there should be concern. My guess is that Steemit is way to complex for the average individual to grasp and UI and function problems help to keep people from staying active on the platform.

yeah I see your point. But UI and function problems can and will be overcome. Lack of ease-of-use has never stopped any crypto that I know of. No cypto (that I know of) is easy to understand or use, there is a learning curve for all of them.

I suppose things will get better, they must. But with a learning curve so steep, the average Joe gives up too early. I read somewhere that there are many inactive accounts, and growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86