44 good people doing good things on steemit….

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: 44 good people doing good things on steemit….


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Wow, only 44. We've got a problem ;-)

But seriously, the biggest problem on Steemit is discovery and not quality. There are plenty more good writers around, you just haven't found them yet. And they might leave before you do.

It's not exhaustive, I just stopped when I had some alliteration going on for the title!

I made a list...and a good one! My Mom would be so proud...lol.

Seriously thank you for putting me in a list with so many amazing steemians. Not sure if I've earned that yet, but I will keep doing my best to help promote the smallest members who deserve a little more attention.

I honestly think Pay it Forwards is a great idea, I'm glad that it's so popular. I'll probably switch to playing every fortnight though, I want to focus on generating some actual content that isn't just about reflecting on steemit, and that means hitting the books/ news analysis!

This place needs a user base in order to be sustainable.

My addition to the list if you/we don't mind:


@yoo1900- he curates four minnows with reputation less than 60 everyday, and he makes posts showing the links of the posts he curates and also allows minnows to post their links in the comment section for consideration for the next day


@donkeypong - he is the founder of @communitycoin a steem page dedicated to funding for SMT's launch. @communitycoin showcases posts of awesome writers on steemit, this in turn exposes them to steemians (yet to discover them) and to interact in the comment section


How about @surpassinggoogle - you don't want to miss him out of this. @surpassinggoogle is one of the most liberal whales here. He has brought in a whole lot of innovations into the steem blockchain. He is the brain behind @steemgigs @teardrops and just recently, @ulogs. @surpassinggoogle in my opinion is the most liberal whale on steemit. He is a witness as well


@ejemai - this is an awesome steem ambassador from Nigeria. He is so committed to the Steem community in Nigeria. He is the founder of @stach and @stach.pay these are hubs where steemains can gather so as to have access to internet facilities just to make their steeming a lot easier.


@dobartim - awesome man with a heart of gold. He has the most number of contests and giveaways as far as I've known. He also has gone further to create a steem-school discord group where he interacts with minnows and creative commons


@tojukaka - awesome Stemm ambassador from Nigeria. He is currently running a 62 day gratitude challenge and giveaway worth 62SBD. Toju is selfless and genuine in his pursuits in promoting steem.


@thejohalfiles - this in my opinion is another whale I term very liberal. I don't know him for posting, but when it comes to liberal-curation, I'll give it to him.


These are the few I can muster for now. I may update the list if others pop up in my mind.


@revisesociology thanks a million for this insightful post. It's highly commendable and I see it as a guide to help newbies navigate their way through steemit.


Regards,

@marpemusic

We certainly don't mind - thanks for the additions, I was never going to cover them all!

Thank you so much for the mention, I'm sure happy to call most of the Steemians on your list allies! I appreciate you highlighting their good works.

Thanks, and to you for being prepared to stick your neck out.

really good list (and not just because you included me) There is so much going on all the time and things on steemit can feel cluttered. Clean down your follow list to just the accounts above and you will have a mega interesting and good variety of content . Nice work

thanks @paulag,

I'm actually planning on entering all of these into a spreadsheet so I can later add in more people and links to 'classic articles' so it can serve as a sort of (selective) qualitative database of links to posts on arguments around 'steemit issues'.

More for my own reference that anything else... as I'm concerned if one wants a decent understanding simply of 'what's occurring on this platform' one needs to start with a literature review, and as I see it a spread sheet is the most efficient way to store the info...

I was just about to give up on browsing because of all the useless posts I found, and then I saw this. Some of these people I've never heard of, I'll have to check them out. Great list, and thanks for sharing! :)

Hey thanks, NB many of these don't post that much, but work in the background.

It's not that good a post really - just a basic list, but glad you found it useful.

I notice you post on #steemiteducation - great # that!

awesome way to look at it! support & amplify the supporters! i follow many of these steemians so i have to agree that you have great taste ;) great entry!

Thanks, of course it wasn't designed as a competition entry post: more of a reference post, so I cheekily re-purposed it.

It's actually quite handy as I had planned to post this on Saturday, but now with this out of the way it means I'll be free to spit bile about the Royal Wedding - not against the people Harry and Meghan, just the institution they're part of!

And who doesn't like a win-win.

I visit #nobidbots now, instead of Trending.
Definitely worth a look.
Great list btw.

Your comment gets the 'most useful advice from the most succinct comment' award!

What a great idea, I'd never actually thought of that. I did have #nobidbot as a tag but found another relevant category to go with. Also I didn't want to insult yapabb too much who I put on the list.

To think I got depressed for seeing those huge money attached to some dull posts and I began to question myself? Thank you for this enlightening posts. I hope to make Your list one day.

Yes just ignore the trending pages... me... oh I'm far too selfish to ever make this list!

I do the same for the most part. I ignore trending and hot and use GINAbot to find what I am really interested in reading.

Thanks for the mention, @revisesociology, it's an honor to be in your list! Excellent write-up, I found a couple of great author to follow. It's easy to see the spam posts, but can be hard to discover new outstanding authors. Thanks for highlighting some of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00