You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't we set curation rewards to 0% of post payout and vote for curators the way we vote for witnesses???

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm totally with you on the idea that the rewards pool needs to be distributed more equally. I take it you're thinking of 'one account' one vote where the curation leagues are concerned...

It does seem like a viable way of reducing voting on 'posts we know are going to get high rewards' and of claiming back some of the curation rewards that go to people who circle jerk.

But it does only apply to the 25%... still, it's a start.

I also predict a comment from @yabapmatt telling you why the above isn't possible.

Sort:  

One account one vote can't work for steemit because people can create multiple accounts. So I propose it works exactly like the witness system works or as close as possible. It’s not perfect but I don’t see it opening up any new problems. I suppose it could be game day but I don’t see it opening any new ways of gaming the system and it could close up a few of the old ones.

I think it's a sensible suggestion, yes I always forget the multiple account thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86