You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Life: Are Your Dead Followers REALLY "Dead?"

in #steemit6 years ago

I remeber @pennsif doing a little 'experiment' about a year ago where he went round all his follwers and dropped in an upvote and a comment if they were posting. Obvs only those that weren't blatently not active or bots

It's an experiment I've been meaning to repeat for a while, even with spectacles its still the best way to do an accurate assessment!

As to do I care about the numbers - let's just say doing a 1000 follower celebration post probably has less validity than one celebrating turning 60 rep.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That actually sounds like a really worthwhile thing to attempt! It's obviously an all-day project, but it might kick a little life into things.

I'm pretty much in favor of anything that can increase the engagement level here, which will help the retention level in the longer run.

I hear you on the celebrations... I'm inchworming my way towards a 70 rep which feels like a monumental landmark, given how slowly things move at this point. My current challenge is to see if I can get there before reaching 5K followers....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92