You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There be dragons outside Steemit - trying out different apps

in #steemit5 years ago

Yay @partiko.

One of my fave features is the display of whose voted for you if you click the little vote number.

If you delegate they give you quite a nice upvote too, and you get extra points.

Maybe see you on the leaderboard sometime?

As @gtg pointed out recently - the future-s gamification!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Uuuuuh that's so cool! I'd tried clicking on the payout and saw that wasn't showing nothing and now I went and checked - love it!
Hmmm I shall think about delegating, definitely! And I didn't even know there's a leaderboard :)) God, I'm so clueless.
Yes, @gtg's definitely unto something there. People are very competitive and this sort of thing always seems to catch on.

Look out for their Easter Egg challenges too.

The only problem with leaderboards is the people at the top tend to game them in the wrong way. The person at the top of the @partiko board also frequently tops the @actifit board -

And to use a highly appropriate anaology that seems fishy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it important who's on top of the leaderboard? Just asking...I honestly don't know that much about it and I've never really been into leaderboards, so I have no clue if this is important or just a game thingy.

I guess it-s not important. Just annoying if people get their by bending the rules a little too much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86