You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet: Part 3 - Cashing In On Comments

in #steemit6 years ago

I might have to try dustsweeper. I've pretty much ignored getting payouts from comments because the money from Steemit has never been my motivating factor. It's the networking and gaining exposure for my more polished content that I'm mainly here for, though I have also found great enjoyment in discussing random topics with various people.

I have mixed feelings about Steemit's focus on monetizing everything, to be completely honest. It gives off this aura that everyone is just doing whatever they can to get the most money out of their interactions rather than being genuine with people. I don't try to make my comments or posts highly marketable, nor do I try to follow the latest trends; I say what I think. I talk about what I like. I try to produce the highest quality content I can, and I leave the rest to luck. I'm worried that if I start chasing market trends, I'll lose part of my artistic integrity.

This isn't a dig at anyone trying to succeed, though. Do what you want, there is nothing unethical about trying to be marketable. I just want to do things my own way, and see how things go. Good luck to everyone reading this, I wish you the best.

Sort:  

Thats the beauty of Steemit, we all have our own philosphy and reasons for being here and it shows in how we use the site. Some are here to make a little extra cash, some are here for fun, some are here to find cool content, some are there to use it as a creative outlet.

There's no right or wrong way to use the site. sure there are knobs on the trending page spending 100s of dollars to infalte their earnings but yeah they a small percentage of spammers and scammers everywhere.

I am a marketer by trade so yeah I went in with that mindset, how to optimise and improve your returns through trail and error and decide to post my findings every so often. If it helps a few smaller accounts stay the course and remain commited then this post did its job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69