You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Newbie FAQ - Witnesses: What Are They And Why Should You Care

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, I'm reading your introduction posts, and like the one before I have a question regarding the witness process. Is my vote for a witness final or can I change it at any time?

Also, what would be the specs required to run a witness node at this time?

Thanks again for helping me understand this platform.

Sort:  

Is my vote for a witness final or can I change it at any time?

You can change a vote anytime, you can vote for a maximum of 30 witnesses at any given time.

Also, what would be the specs required to run a witness node at this time?

At least 48G RAM, and if you're serious about keeping it, find some decent SSD storage, probably morea than 200 GB. CPU not very important.

Thanks for the info. Those specs blew me away. I assumed it would need a great machine but that is crazy. I guess the witnesses really deserve all the support we can give. You have my first vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89