VALLEY WHERE WE BELONG TO

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

"You can waste your lives drawing lines or you can live your life crossing them."

IMG_20190226_145940.jpg

There is no greater investment than investing time in self happiness.

I often get lost in the scenery while I am on detour. We parked our bike and detour the area so that we can hike up to the Jamchen Monastery. I would detour again and again to be here. It may not be the most appealing places for everyone but for me it holds a pleasant reminiscence.

IMG_20190226_151511.jpg

We happened to get there in a sunny day, beautiful white clouds running on blue sky and when I looked over the hill I could see whole lives in a single frame. I got so lost that I could see houses and houses and it's disappearing into the massive hills.

IMG_20190226_150255.jpg

IMG_20190226_154739.jpg

Then and there I knew I should capture this moment to serve as a reminder of the exact feelings and emotions felt and will take me to trip down memory lane, to memorialize a moment in time that will never happen again.

IMG_20190226_151449.jpg

To celebrate my ecstatic feeling what more do I need than a drink in a hot day. Blissfully, we got a chance to quench our thirst with locally made rice wine. We were peacefully quenching down rice wine looking over the valley where we belong to.

IMG_20190226_153412.jpg

Sort:  

So I was just reading some of my old posts and I saw your comment under one of them. I wondered if you're still around and thought to check out and say hi maybe :)

Awesome post too. Can't remember the last time I got to see such an amazing view, haha!

नमस्ते @ritatamang - steemit ma active हुनू हुछ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @ritatamang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60