It feels awesome to do something good. Doesn't it?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Volunteering experiences are one of a kind.

Yes, you all guessed it right. I am going to share something about a volunteering experience. Some good deed.

Maybe you all have got an idea of me being a fan of doing and trying out new things that gives me a variety of exposure and a hell lot of experience. I don't have people to show any of the materialistic things but I've got plenty of experiences to share and learn from. I guess this is something that binds us all together since all we need at the end is love, plenty of love be it in the most plutonic ways.

So, I volunteered for some NGOs ( Non Governmental Organizations) naming Sarvahitey and Umeed.
NGOs are the link between the weaker section of the society and other people especially the kind, rich ones. I didn't know that either but got to know about it when I joined one. Here, people especially youngsters and teenagers from different backgrounds (generally the rich brats) volunteer mainly for a certificate, LOR to enhance their resumes by doing some social work. So, this is how they generally land in and I too was there for the same but partially. My main motive was to gather an insight about how these organizations work, learn something new and obviously experience a different kind of environment.

How did I land up there?

I AM ALWAYS SEARCHING FOR NEW EXCITING THINGS AROUND ME AND HENCE I FOUND THESE NGOS THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA AND A DEAR FRIEND OF MINE. I WAS ADDED TO THE WHATS APP GROUP AND SENT ALL THE INFORMATION, LOCATIONS, WHAT WORK I HAVE TO DO IN THERE.
FOR THE OTHER ONE, THAT IS UMEED, I HAD TO GIVE AN INTERVIEW WHERE I WAS CALLED ON A CHILLY WINTER MORNING TO A PARK IN SOUTH EXTENSION, SAKET, DELHI. I WAS EXTREMELY COLD AND WAS WAITING WITH OTHER PEOPLE TO GET INTERVIEWED AND SURPRISINGLY I DID WELL. I WAS THEN GIVEN A AN ID REFERRING AS AN INTERN AND MY RESPONSIBILITIES WERE TOLD TO ME. THIS WAY I JOINED IN THERE.

What did I do and how was my experience?

I had to teach the unprivileged kids, manage event for the NGO and raise funds for them. I had tasks like :

IMG_20180214_005130.jpg
IMG_20180214_005136.jpg
IMG_20180214_005142.jpg
IMG_20180214_005149.jpg
IMG_20180214_005201.jpg
IMG_20180214_005207.jpg
IMG_20180214_005213.jpg
IMG_20180214_005219.jpg
IMG_20180214_005225.jpg
IMG_20180214_005233.jpg
IMG_20180214_005239.jpg
IMG_20180214_005247.jpgIMG_20180214_005255.jpg

This was the sample of my report that I was suppose to make. I don't have any pictures as I have lost the data and maybe I'll find them maybe I'll not but if I do, I will surely post them and let you all see the smile on my face..

My experience was the best. Nothing gives more happiness than sharing what you have and cherishing the moment. I felt so glad that I could do something for the kids and was satisfied that they have a bright future ahead.

I wanted to share this experience because I feel that this is the need of the hour to express gratitude, show some love and care for each other. This experience was something beyond description for me since it changed me as a person and I was moved by the honesty and sincerity of the kids. They loved it when I used to go there and get them little gifts occasionally. I made a lot of friends there and would still love to visit them back.

It is my humble request to all my readers that we have this one life, try and make it peaceful, hate none and give as much as you can because the more you give, the more you get. I hope I am able to give some insight on why being good is a necessity for all.

Thank you so much for reading and I'll keep sharing more such experiences.

Till then,

Upvote this post if you liked it, resteem if think others will like it too and follow me if you want more such content.

Sort:  

You are so good and you are doing amazing being new here. Keep it up. 😊

Thank you :') I just hope more and more people get to learn the significance of being humble and down to earth so that they can succeed and hence be happy !

Upvoted of course! :-)

Wowwww this is really a Wonderful post...

I love that you said, "I wanted to share this experience because I feel that this is the need of the hour to express gratitude, show some love and care for each other. "

And also I love that you said, "This experience was something beyond description for me since it changed me as a person "

and "It is my humble request to all my readers that we have this one life, try and make it peaceful, hate none and give as much as you can because the more you give, the more you get."

Beautiful post. ReSteemed! :-)

DSC00854.JPG

Such beautiful comments make me keep posting more & more. Thank you 😘

Very nice article. It raises the bitter fact of our society great work done

Yes, true 😁

well written ....

Why the photos of the screen and the report itself ?

It is my humble request to all my readers that we have this one life, try and make it peaceful, hate none and give as much as you can because the more you give, the more you get.

How many will listen !

Well, that's to make it more engaging. Some people would be interested in reading the same, I hope :)

This is beautiful. It is awesome that you are helping and sharing with us. It makes me feel more grateful for all of the wonderful things I have in my life when so many have so little.

Thank you for sharing!
@byn

That's what I just wanted. Thank you for such a wonderful feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71