Lechon at Biboy's Christening and My Final Decision to be a Steemian [make a post at least once a day]

in #steemit7 years ago

Christening here in the Philippines has always been a grand celebration. And with that being said:

_DSC0049.jpg

here is the "King of food" in most of our celebrations here in the Philippines especially in the provinces.

I just don't know exactly how it started but that seems to be the tradition now.

In most events, if not all, lechon is always there and is the center of all.

I know it is not good for me as I have already been diagnosed for 1st stage Hypertension.

But I love eating eat, especially this time that we have known someone who is really good at cooking lechon.

Next time, if we will go there, I will make sure to take a picture of the guy, the place, and how they cook it.

Many cook lechon, but for me and my family, we think they are the best here.

I will just make this short as I have to go to attend some chores.

I will just give you a glimpse of Biboy's celebration:

_DSC0004.jpg

the cake...

_DSC0021.jpg

a fried siomai [maybe]...

_DSC0045.jpg

Biboy's Mom, Biboy's older sister, and Biboy's Ninang
[from left to right]

_DSC0051.jpg

Biboy's Dad [in the middle, in white polo, holding a beer mug] and the Ninongs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69