I'm attending the #2 India Steemit Accelerator and I'm super excited!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey there fellow Steemians! After my intro post, I was not able to post anything here due to some other personal commitments. I've been planning a lot to make sure that the content I post here is going to be of some use to the community. More on that in another post.

gllWTOV.png
I really loved this beautifully designed banner for the event by @sjennon. All credits to her!

For now, the reason I write this post is to express my excitement in attending the #2 India Steemit Accelerator Meetup in Bangalore, conducted by none other than the awesome @firepower.

While he held the 1st India Steemit Accelerator Meetup in Mangalore, I was in Bangalore undergoing a surgery and hence was unable to attend it. This time round, I'm in Mangalore and @firepower decides to host it in Bangalore!

Not wanting to miss the opportunity for the second time, and also egged on by the fact that my buddies @sanjayjkamath and @andreanoronha were going too, I decided to travel to Bangalore, which is around 350kms/220 miles from Mangalore.

What's more exciting is the fact that I'll be travelling with the man himself - @firepower - who was kind enough to let me accompany him as he drives down by car. I'm really excited for the journey as well, as the current weather across the scenic route is rainy, dreamy and lovely. I'll probably write a seperate detailed post about that.

Also, if possible and permissible, I'll try giving a live update of the meetup via a post here. I'll have to check with @firepower regarding that though.

In the meantime, I've been doing my bit to introduce Steemit to as many people around me as possible, and one of my newest recruits here is @sleepyheadspeaks who will also be attending the Bangalore meetup. Do take a look and support his posts if you find it interesting :)

Anyway, as I write this, I have less than 5 hours before our journey begins, so it's time for me now to catch up on some sleep.

Do upvote, comment and resteem if you liked the post or if you have any queries.

See you all very soon. Until next time, adios Steemians!

PS: Sorry if the links and images are not showing up, using a mobile browser at the moment to create this post. Will correct it the moment I access the post via a proper PC.

Sort:  

Hi am @firepower's mother power. Upvoting you...

Thank you so much Ma'am :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75