[Steemit-Help] Curation Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

How to be an amazing curator? But what is a curator exactly? Well he or she, is someone that reads the posts made by others. Like you are doing right now. But when you think something is great and has value, you can up vote it and become a curator. Well… In some way haha. You have to keep doing that over and over again to become a great one! You highlight the good content and the author gets rewarded but you get rewarded as well because you put an effort into reading it. When you make that vote, you give other bloggers the chance to find it quicker because you are identifying amazing content.

You get rewarded in Steem Power. Because well.. Time = money ;)

pexels-photo-58709.jpeg

So what are Curation Rewards?


Like I said in the introduction, it is a reward you receive when you’ve casted your vote on a post made by someone. First off you need to know about the payment on that post. 70% goes to the author. Always. The other 30% goes to all the curators (or voters). The Steem Power you get helps you Power Up your votes even more and in time you will be a better curator.

How to Curate


Minnows blindly vote on everything they see. Sometimes they really get a small amount of rewards. $0.001 small. Each time you cast your vote, your voting power gets drained and when you reach 4 Voting Power your vote isn’t worth much anymore and you won’t get any rewards. So keep your Voting Power high!. Each day you can cast 10 votes on 100% to maintain a high VP. Each day 20% gets replenished and your vote costs 2% VP.

How to become great

  • 0 - 15 minutes: The author receives 99% of all curation rewards. So voting now isn't really great at this point.
  • 15 - 30 minutes: The author receives 50% and the other 50% will be divided between all curators. This is the best time to vote.
  • 30+ The curators get 99%. This would be the best! The great post already have tons of votes and your rewards will be low.
Sort:  

Dear @rkrijgsman, Thank you very much for this informative post. I have been asking around about curation and what does it mean? mostly I was told it is complicated with not much explanation.
But here you are, explaining it in such an easy way that makes it sound nice and actually profitable.
my only question here is if you please could clarify which one is better? curation before 30min or after 30min? because you identified both to be the best.. Unless I misunderstood!
Thanks again for sharing this valuable information and thanks for the minnow food (it was yummy) :)

I always love your posts @rkrijgsman again what you have said about curation instills my beliefs in when I curate is the right way to do it. I wrote a post actually about this yesterday entitled How not to lose a follower, the lamest comment ever!! which touches on bad curation. Thank you for posting this upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for your kind words! I don't like self promotion but your post sounds intriguing! I'm gonna check it out, really curious on what you have to say :D Steem on mate!

I was in two minds about whether to actually mention the post I did not want it to seem that I was making the comment on my own self worth. If you read my comments you will see I never ever do that ;)

No it's not an attack, definetly not! I know, because you comment more on my posts without doing that. In fact this is the first time and from you I don't really mind it as well.

But lately I have the feeling I see it more and more so I want to address it in general. I'm sorry if I made it feel like it was more personal!

No no, absolutely its fine I am happy to know you recognise that off me already and its appreciated. I do enjoy reading your posts its great there are people like you on here that help steemit along.

I'm g lad you like my posts :) I hope that others will help out minnows as well and we can grow together. The person you mentioned in your post can stay away.

ha ha ha ha I agree with you completely.

Thank you very much. Was strugling to understand the curation part. All is clear now.

thats great info about curation..............
i would like to share this thing that i found..
Getting upvotes on a new account is really a tough task , trust me, so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use.

click here to join and earn more steem than earlier.

this site is safe and tested so try it now without any hesitation.

I know Steemfollower but it isn't really a great platform in my opinion. People just don't read the articles anymore and just vote vote and vote some more..

Unfortunately I agree. I joined steemfollower which I thought was a good idea at first. But then I found that most posts on the front stay on the front almost forever, because they are possibly the oldest members, so the members with the most votes.
I tried to track my post, I would sometimes find it after navigating 10 pages or more. This means that my visibility is very low because my votes are not enough, which creates the same problem we have on steemit for newbies.
Also, I am not sure the followers we get do any effort to really follow. I know I can't keep up with all the followers I followed, which makes me feel bad. At the same time, I don't want to unfollow them in case the number of follower helps them somehow.
I find a lot of people celebrating the number of followers they get, but how good is that if those followers are not actually actively following anything we post?
Of course, I have some that follow me regularly, but they can be counted on both hands.

Having said that, I appreciate all those who decided to follow me even if they don't visit regularly, since I know how hard it is to keep up with everything we want to do in the time we have.

Many thanks to @rkrijgsman, @mahdiyari and all steemians for their efforts to make steemit a better place.
Love :)

Great brief overview of curation

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has received a 0.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rkrijgsman.

Thank you for the information. I just joined Steemit 3 weeks and was looking for this kind of information. Especially the part about how much I can vote and still keep my steem power on the reasonable level.

I love the curation part of Steemit. You get rewarded for rewarding others. It is an awesome concept. :)

Thank you for the information. Have a great day. :)

Glad I could help. I wish you the very best here on Steemit!

Thank you for posting this upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55