Stop abuse Voiting Bots! (by @minnowbooster)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I registered here recently and I didn’t understand anything at the first time. Why is bad content gaining so much payout? Simultaneously, good content can go unnoticed.

robot-2077973_1280.jpg

I don’t call my content good. My English can’t afford it. It seems that my Russian accent is heard even now. :) But it was strange that a picture downloaded from the Internet can get $ 20 from the start!
The answer was in the voting bots! Everyone can transfer money to them and get a big upvote. You can use a lot of bots at the same time and the payout can be even $ 100!

But robots refuse abuse from now! I was very happy when I read the news from @minnowbooster. (This is the largest bot that I saw on Steemit.) News says that no one will abuse it!!!

robot-162087_1280.png

I already used this service! I was very upset when my article for 4500 characters scored as much upvotes as a picture without text! I don’t pretend to be the most righteous user... Everyone wants to promote their content and bring it to the top.

But a new era begins right now!!! When bots start voting for content, not just for SDB. Congrats, Steemit!

Sort:  

Yes, I can hear your accent loud and clear;-)

Don't worry, the most uses of bots for BS non-articles are a not profitable and the users will run out of money before they can grow a sustainable follower base.

The by far best thing is to write useful comments below articles about things you write about yourself. Over time that will grow you a follower base with interests in your posts and it won't cost you a thing.

But I do have to ask: How did you get SO MANY followers in such a short period of time?

Thanks for your hint.

I'm not a saint. Right now I'm testing a bot on automatic reciprocal subscriptions.

lol... that's ok^^

Do you mean the steemfollower service? I used that for some time but it was too much work to throw out all the idiots who spammed my feed with bad articles. On the other hand I actually did find some interesting new contacts.

Sorry what is BS non-articles?? and what do you mean by write useful comments below articles ? It's hard for me to understand.

BS non-articles

Articles almost completely without content which have been created in a few moments (BS = Bullshit)

hat do you mean by write useful comments below articles ?

Comments that are so interesting for those who read them that they go to the users profile to check out his articles. Then they sometimes start following you.

Now I get it, thanks for giving time to write for me and teach me.

That realy good advice thank you. I am new to the platform curently working on my intro and learingn more about the platform. I will follow your blog have a good day and best of luck.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @rnb
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rnb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nice your got

I was wondering the same this today, not only does a picture gets paid out huge amounts but how does someone who signed up after I did suddenly have thousands of followers. I've also noticed a classic case of the follow to unfollow scenario.

To be fair it's not only bots. More or less automated voting on accounts where you can be sure gets you a lot of curation happens a lot, too.

It is like a family of black holes, sucking in most of the rewards from people that have not even read the post.

Steem network just need another hard fork? What do you think.

Smile please..............

Congratulations @rnb, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2421 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $594.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87