Is Steemit trying to trick us?

in #steemit6 years ago

Are we being tricked into sharing our knowledge and views with each other?

Well before I start any arguments this is my theory of the initial idea of our beloved Steemit and am in no way talking about Steemit in a negative way.

By logging onto Steemit as apposed to other social media platforms we are gaining useful knowledge about cypto, about life and everything else that this wonderful blockchain has to offer as apposed to scrolling through pictures of your neighbors cats or distant relative's children. I'm in no way saying that that is a bad thing but the point that I am trying to get across is that Steemit, well to me at least at this moment in time, seems to be a "productive social media platform."

Don't you feel so much better about yourself after getting involved in an interesting discussion on Steemit as apposed to mindlessly scrolling through facebook? It's almost as if our brains stay active on Steemit as we are learning about new things and people views on life. Heck, in the last hour I've dived deep into the inner workings of crypto and scrolled through the discussions of people who I look up to and would like to be like one day. To me that is better than looking at memes online!

Seemit is doing a great thing here, keeping people productive in the way that we can make an income by doing something that I feel that all Steemians love to do; writing, being creative, applying our minds in a strategic manner and sharing information to others.

What first attracted me to Steemit is the fact that I can make a bit of extra money by sharing what I love to do but I feel that I can safely say that I will be using it as a means to be creative and share my creativity with who ever may be interested in viewing my content, rather than a means to make money. However, upvotes are a bonus!

So back to the initial question, is Steemit trying to trick us into being more productive?

Well personally I am unaware of why Steemit was initiated but I do know that there is something pretty special going on here and I do believe that there are plenty more good things to come of this!

Thank you for taking the time to read this! Any criticism is welcome and will be much appreciated!

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62