Will People Ever Change Here on Steemit ?? ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜ฉ

in #steemit โ€ข 5 years ago

humpback-tail-73489_960_720.jpg

I am mostly talking about the BIG players with BIG stakes.

i.e. ( some examples)

  1. A person with 250K SP giving 5 cent upvotes on substantial comments on their blog because those Members creating the Comments only have 50SP ( so they cannot give much in return and the big player wants to save his VP % to reward other Big players) ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

  2. Thanking the Community for reaching 77K SP only to literally give out zero upvotes to people making Comments and giving congrats on her blog for this milestone. ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

  3. Being a huge player but having 98% VP because you want to give out HUGE upvotes to other BIG players (so you can go back and forth voting for each other with major power. F-the little people they say ) ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

Conclusion...

In the next year, I will be making some major investments in attaining a lot more SP here at Steemit. Probably getting close to Whale status. But mark my word right here and now I will NOT participate in the BS I just mentioned above. I will give out nice Upvotes based on Content and Content alone. Whether that is someone with 50SP or someone with 500K SP. And I will rarely have above 50% VP ๐Ÿ‘Œ ๐Ÿ˜‰
Call me stupid or call me not being prudent or not being business savvy but I ain't gonna change my Mind ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Peace out,
Robert Andrew
Source of Pic at Top of Page

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort: ย 

nicely and bluntly stated, the fact that steemfest thinks concentration camp trips in an agenda that literally says "Get Fired Up" then talks about partying and Art or Auschwitz at one p.m. tells a LOT of people the degree of ineptitude and shit PR that is dragging stuff down...... what could go wrong? A Corporate event/FEST that will have tons of steemians hopefully NOT doing tons of posts and selfies of death and torture camps then off to party more, do you realize the bad PR of that? you do because you are real and smart and not a smug jackass like some others who want to throw arrows and not get that they are myopic af :)

You make a good point. Now that you mention it that is really in poor taste. I have seen some of those Steemians talk about going to Auschwitz during Steemfest. I just hope people show respect and not do Posts on Auschwitz with selfies etc..etc...We all know the history of it. It can be looked up on the Internet to ad infinitum. So I do not think any Steemians need to post about it and profit from it

most don't see that or the pitfalls PR wise and they will prosecute on disrespect and have Media involved , oh no there I go again being more PR and biz saavy then this place, non shocker

self uv for visibility, the dossier and people dm each other on this is like putting the genie back in the bottle, slow clap to the "organizer" and such
shameful

Oh, wow. I didn't know about that. That really does sound like a bad PR move. What are they thinking?

good question that nobody will answer, a pretty big name on here asked the organizers who even wrote the website steemfest. com and he just didn't know O.o red flag,, in one of my servers am going to kick out the people profiting off of shitposts from this so fast, :) see unlike a lot of MLM hustler fake "kumbaya" types I don't rely remotely on this platform, it's a testing ground (take that last bit how you will, op/ed only ) :P

I'm a newbie here, I don't have much hands in the game yet But hope for the best. I have only 17 steem power, And trying to raise it. By the way thanks for your support

Just keep engaging with other users n here and see how they have managed to grow their accounts. @steembasicincome usually run a good few competitions that are worth entering and if you are posting good content regularly then look into @helpie who support good authors. Until you grow your following you can do a lot more by just commenting and attracting followers through engageing with people who are active on the site. They will normally point you in the right direction.

Thank you sir, it is highly appreciated,

Here comes the steemit angry man....๐Ÿ˜‰ Hey @robertandrew this is the second time i saw you so much frustrated.....even i too pissed out with many people voting to maintain the steemit formality. Not sure who the big players you were talking too because they have their closed groups only and hardly comes out for redfish or minnows.. even peeping in their groups is dangerous. Their upvotes is only themselves...may be money makes people more crazier....
Anyhow good to see your plan to sticking out with your investment...good to see you on top..steem on ๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

What most of the whales are doing isn't business savvy. It's selfish and short sighted. Having a long term business plan would include building a thriving and interesting community of people who were all working towards raising the prices of steem.

This would include development, app creation, adding content and encouraging people to participate in the activities of the blockchain. We lose so many users right now that it's not even funny. I know that everything being worked on right now is all new and needs work but we could do so much more to retain people and push the site from our side.

Even if they could delegate to communities like helpie or curie that are doing all the legwork to help smaller accounts grow and gain recognician for their efforts. In the long run it's far more beneficial for the price of STEEM to rise to $10 helping everybody rather than growing your account by 20% but the price staying the same or losing value.

That's the reason I like your mindset because you are not selfish, you are so much caring about minnows and plankton, thanks for rewarding everyone. @robertandrew

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to be a whale, hopefully one day I will be in the position to reward the little people more :)

Right now is a great time to invest in STEEM. If I had more money floating around burning a hole in my pocket I would totally be investing more. I think a lot of people see the same behaviors that you are seeing and they really struggle with them, so don't feel like you are alone. Awesome that you are planning to do something about it as much as you can. I am a member of several groups and I do my best to give back to them via Steem Basic Income and and delegations. I also try to do my best to give out reasonable upvotes to the people whom I follow. I was actually just talking to someone the other day about how I feel my VP has been staying higher than I would like lately and I might need to do something about that.

This one factor killing the steemit platform but some of the top guys care less about it. There are people i had to stop following, not because i wanted their upvote but because they feel too big to reply a comment on their post or at least upvote the comment to appreciate them for coming to their blog.

If steemit must grow then greediness should be put away.

some people on steemit want to earn money only. i think they are in great mistake. steemit is a platform form where we can know manythings.......

@roberandrew sir!
Your plan for the future is very positive. Those who have good content will definitely benefit from you. People with low SP will be motivated to comment and make better comments. In some cases, a big whale has more than one account, due to which the percentage of upvote for minnow steemains is greatly reduced. Hopefully you will be involved in big investments very soon so that we find someone to care for such small minnows. We welcome this innovation.
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98