#relatable

in #steemit6 years ago
Here is something a bit different for today. 

Attempt 1 


Been influenced my whole life by others
Then suddenly realized I\"m the only one that had the powers
To see what needs to be seen 
Not hear what needs to be heard
Realize who is it in my dream 
Can\"t hold on from being weird 
Yeah it\"s me that guy who got punished
Got stabbed through out like piece of rubbish 
Something broke 
Does it hurt ?
I don\"t know
Maybe by the time it will be gone
Till then I will try not to break any bone
I have to find something to fill out this blank
Should I hate or thank
Didn\"t want anything from nobody
Just peace no hate like we did normally 
But no, you said no 
I\"mma just let it go
So now each of us stand on different road 
Some going to hell and some to unknown 
Let\"s see where it takes us 
No more setbacks no more breakups
This is not a competition but I\"m winning  
Cause I found something precious to my being

 Attempt 2

Hall of many faces 
Each for different phases 
Only those WHO know, see the truth
Partially, but it all depends on the mood 
The Man knows it all
He\"s not afraid of y\"all
He gets up and fights it
Feeling that can\"t be described
Holds an empty cup 
So he tries to fill it 
Little bit of tears, not much to live with
Puts some dreams in there 
Why can I feel glass flying through the air?
This always happens 
Not a big news
Got broken by fuckers with different roots
Let\"s start again, shall we?
2 steps forward and then break me 
It\"s magic circle , nothing we can change 
I\"m starting to lose track of things that I say 
Let\"s end it here and now
Nobody even cares
Fuck this shit , Just fire the flares

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @robertmuller!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3036 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to steemit @robertmuller. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06