This Minnow's Strategy for Today

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello, Steemers. Total newbie here. Well, I'm new to Steemit, but I've been a professional writer for a very long time.

I got on Steemit because I need a home for about 9,000 articles that I wrote, have the rights to publish, and that are actually good information to have out in the world. I even have original ideas in most of these articles. How cool is that?

Over the last 25 years or so I've actually written a lot more than just 9,000 articles, but I sold the rights to some of my stuff. I'm just looking to rehome what I have rights to publish.

There are at least a couple of ways for me to proceed. I could try to divert my remaining brain cells to playing the game on Steemit. I actually do want to earn some Steem for about 20,000 hours work, to be sure, but I'll never outsmart people who make it their life's ambition to dominate this platform.

Or I can simply post my articles (after I double check to make sure they are up to date and still useful, of course), and be nice. Will that earn me any rewards? Will that get my information to people who can actually use it? (If it's something you can just Google, I don't see the point in publishing it. Believe it or not, there's useful information you can't just get on the Internet. Yet.) Will my little contributions--let's face it, even nine thousand articles is a drop in the bucket here--make Steemit a better place?

I guess we're going to see. But I'm going to release articles in pretty rapid succession. They'll make some kind of logical sense for curation. I may upvote some of my own articles, but I'll always release another article I'm not upvoting for myself at about the same time. I have 20 articles to review and publish today. See you soon! And often!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71