My First month on Steemit! a life changing experience.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi steemians!

It can be difficult to know if a person or a situation comes into one's life to help to change it, or that maybe we internally change first and then new people and situations come into our lives to reflect what we have become.

cute-animals-easter-chicken.jpg

Anyway, upon signing up into steemit, I quickly felt this could be a life changing experience. Several friends told me few months ago they could make money from participating in contests and writing posts and obviously I thought it could be nice to do so but I didn't have internet at home so I didn't think much about it.

But when I sorted out my internet connection and made my introductory post here on steemit, and saw it quickly made $0.02, I couldn't believe it. I knew this wasn't much money but it was clear that the system worked and it could be useful.

Now I'm not saying that the only reason I had to sign up here was to make money, It could be really awesome to do so, but my drive was primarily the curiosity for what seemed to be a great idea, and how it could be implemented.

So the first things that I started doing on the platform was to participate in contests, it seemed natural to me since it was definitely an excuse to produce some content and be creative, while you could be sure someone would see it. But as days went by and I started getting used to the platform, so many other things cached my eye.

team-hands-middle_4460x4460.jpg

I started reading many posts on blockchain technology and started knowing a bit more on the subject. This has helped opening my mind for the great possibilities lying ahead in the future; where we can all participate more equally. Down this line I found the @adsactly society, and got very interested in reading its principles and ideas, many of which really resonated with me. It hasn't been many times in my live when I've felt strongly identified with the ideas of a bunch of people working together. I'm only new to all of it, but now I know I have so much to learn and to shape my vision of the world, thanks to the experience shared by people who had put time and effort into building mechanisms to work together for a collective benefit.

sunrise-1756274_1920.jpg

I really feel better than ever to be on this planet at this time.

Also during this month I've worked a bit on pushing myself to getting involved, caring and giving attention to what other people have to share. It is clear the more we hang around steemit that one need to see whats happening, so we can get in the community vibe, learn from it, interact, make friends and grow within it. I'm only giving my very first steps, but it brings change to ones attitude towards life in general. This platform helps you so much building social skills and putting your heart into everything you make.

It's a sacred place for that if you ask me.

cambodia-3227877_1280.jpg

So I wish everybody the best possible ride here on steemit and in life in general, we are all together in this and with our focus and effort, we'll make the future we all want in little time.

Thanks for reading and see you on my next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56