You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Question Of Growth

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good evening @headchange. Home after a long (very long ...) day, logged in and in glancing through my Feed, thought I would "drop in," to this post. Glad I did!

Not much time before I call it a day, but thought I would at least say that, while I do not really know you, I appreciated the "heartfelt" comments here, both by you and those responding to you.

If I am "reading you right," then you are working through something similar to what I have the last few days. A particular exchange on PALnet, on Saturday morning, led to my Reflections: Adding "Value" to the Steem Blockchain - Chapter 1 post, after spending the day reflecting on it. You may find it of some value, starting with my exchange with @discordiant on PALnet, which inspired it.

I don't think you would, but please do not view this as some sort of "post pump" comment. I appreciate you introducing me to the PIF team and view it as giving back. I genuinely hope it might help.

I have read all your contributor's comments and really found them of value, but I don't have time to comment on each of them. What I can also do, for now, once I click "Post" is go through here, and upvote them all. 100%. Not that it will amount to all that much, but doing my small part ...

Keep "fighting the good fight" and keep posting!

Respectfully @roleerob

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I am flattered that you have taken time to stop by and show support. I am overjoyed to have the comments also receive your time and support.That is very much appreciated. Thank you for the link as I may have missed it otherwise.
I am also pressed for time at the moment but very interested in reading your post. I will be looking forward to further exploration of the topic at first opportunity.
I can see below that Bee has already made it over. I am sure I am missing an insightful conversation over there.

Good morning @headchange! Before 🌄, "in here" doing what I can, before heading off to my "day job" ...

There's "resteeming," then there's whatever we would call what you have inspired me to do - write my Reflections: Curation and Pollination post.

Resteeming has its place, no doubt. But it lacks, at least for me, the "personal touch" of simply being able to let your followers / supporters know what you found of value in what you are bringing to their attention.

As your time permits, you may wish to read it, as your post here "got the ball rolling," for me. Hopefully, it will speak for itself.

All the best to you, for a bright new day!

[Psalm 118:24]

Yes up before the dawn the best way to catch some extra Steemit time. I am doing that myself. To say I got a bit behind is an understatement. I still have the tab open for your other post. The intention was to respond over coffee with a fresh mind.My little effort at giving such in depth material the attention it deserves. Headed that way now. Very late as is usual in my Steemit world.
Thank you so much for giving the topic your attention in another post. Watching the conversation grow offers great hope for what could be accomplished through community.

Thanks for taking the time to read through the comments section, appreciating the comments, and adding value by pointing my noise into the direction of your own post. ;0)

Appreciate you taking the time to read our comments and show your support. I find it hard to find time to comment myself (sadly), but I enjoying reading everyone's thoughts when I have some time. Headchange is quite the perceptive person. I do enjoy reading her insightful thoughts. As it turns out, you share the same perceptive qualities!

Thank you @beeyou. Very kind of you! Much appreciated!!

I have provided more detailed comments to what you have written in your response to my post. It appears we share some of the same perspectives on the inescapable time question ...

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72