You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMPROVING Steemit's REWARDS Structure - Creation of the REWARDS POOL

in #steemit6 years ago

The other thing that still strikes me as probably outdated is self-upvoting. I'm sure there were good reasons when steemit was still in its early phase, but now more and more people enter and participate it's at minimum a bit strange that whales can divert quite a bit of payout to their own work. It's a bit like as if people fear that if they cannot upvote themselves it's not really worth the trouble. I would think it's quite the opposite: most whales seem to know eachother and ending self upvoting will probably lead to higher rewards if you post good work. Anyway, my one cent, because that's what my opinion is worth today on steemit ;)... Upvoted and resteemed!

Sort:  

appreciate your one cent, upvote and resteem #ronnie60. there are pros and cons on the self voting and I guess overall this is good for the community since majority of steemians need it. I am more concerned about the downvote than the self vote though as it does not promote harmony and unity. There's wisdom behind why facebook does not allow "dislike" but it's just my own opinion.

Only through bringing up thoughts we can have (a bit of) influence. I understand your doubts about downvotes. It's complicated I guess. But I don't agree that self upvoting is important to whales. Seriously how much more do you need when you're already in the top :-) ... Still thanks for your article though because only through thought and imagination can things be made better!

I know I can write some good stuff, but only when inspiration hits. That's not often enough to rise on steemit. So steemit basically tells me to engage bots and post crappy atricles. That's not encouraging for me. I like your focus on participation and quality. These are things that work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91