Google Docs Add-on: Golos Preview

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm writing all my documents usually in Google Docs. It is very nice thing, because it is a free cloud storage, free office software. Thus I'm writing my posts on golos (steemit's budding brother) at first using google docs and then copying ready to publish posts to submit form on golos.io.

What I'm missing is a preview, to see how would my post look like on golos.io. Thus is I wrote an Add-On for google docs. It generates a Window with Preview.

golos.io uses almost same version of web interface, so should this Add-on also work for steemit posts too. You can find the Add-on using "golos preview".

This is how it looks like.

The script is very buggy because I invested just few hours in it. It was a exercise with javascript for me. Don't expect to much. The functionality of official preview is only partially realized. And some texts are in Russian, I know.

This is what is missing:

  • recognition of links (including to images)
  • recognition youtube links
  • linkifing @username
  • no HTML cleanup
  • may some what else

cheers , ropox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62