What if I die

in #steemit7 years ago

almost nobody think about his afterlife. I will never die, and even if so it does not matter what happening after my death.



But there are certainly some who are willing to inherit their power. Thus is my proposal, how to make it possible on steemit.

I know there is possibility to setup up to 10 receivers of steem power withdrawal. Such the SP will be transferred to someone else instead of you. Why not to introduce a flag in account settings. Then if the flag is set, after e.g. 3 months of inactivity the power down will be initiated and automatically all SP will be transferred to desired heritage.

It could be useful not only by death, but also if you lost your access to your account. After some time all SP will be transferred to a backup account. Like in real life! The law of conservation of steem power :))



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64