1.2 Year Milestone on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends,



Untitled design (5).png

I started Steemit on August 2017. It's been 1 year and 2 months since I have been on Steemit. I try to keep writing these milestones to thank all my Steemit followers for your support and at the same time, to help new Steemians how to continue your Steemit journey effectively. Everyone succeeds in different ways. I can only share with you what works for me so that we can all move forward together.

In August, 2017, I started off with 25 Reputation.
Today October, 2017, I am at 69.76 Reputation.

I aim to get to 70 Reputation by November.


One Advice: Keep Steeming on by Blogging!

There are many things that work on Steemit. For ordinary people like you and I, keep blogging will help you succeed and bring your reputation to 70 in a bit more than a year's time. I have remained at 69 for about 3 months already. It takes more energy and time to go from 69 - 70. I hope to get there next month.

If your reputation is remaining below 50, it is because you have stopped blogging. It took me less than 3 months to get to 50. To move on to higher levels of reputation, I started joining different communities on Steemit to make that happen. Don't just blog about yourself, blog about the kind of communities you joined to make Steemit grow.

Steemit is a platform about blogging.
You joined because you want to earn some money by blogging.

In this article, I will list out the things that I blogged about and the order of the communities I joined to help me grow on Steemit.

1. Blogging About My Travels

I first came onto the Steemit platform with the intention of blogging about my travels, thus I chose the username @rosatravels.

Traveling turns you into aStory Teller.png

Traveling turns me to a story teller. I want to share with the world the many places I visited, the diverse culture that I experienced, and most important of all, the many interesting people who became good friends because of our unexpected encounter in my visit.

For the last few months, I had not been able to write so much because of other commitment I had made in the Steemit communities. I am a bit stuck on the hot air balloon ride at Cappadocia. If you go to Cappadocia in your next visit, be sure to go up on the hot air balloon ride. It is an amazing experience that everyone should have once in his life time.

2. Esteem

I started using the eSteem mobile app very early on when I came on Steemit. I saw it in the Google play store and downloaded it without too much knowledge of it. Then when I saw the esteem website, I met @good-karma and the esteem family. I've joined this community and enjoy having a part to translate the eSteem Tips into chinese. Follow the @eSteemapp news blog.

3. Utopian-io

@Utopian-io is my favorite platform where I had been spending most of my time on Steemit. I have promoted Utopian many times in many of my Steemit posts. I have made so many friends and colleagues on this platform. I am very much thankful to @elear for his vision for Open Source movement where we can contribute to help build the Open Source Economy. Guess what? It has been a year since @Utopian-io launched on Steemit. I remember seeing it in the SteemFest. Happy Anniversary @Utopian-io. We are so proud of you.

When I joined the @Utopoian-io community in October 2017, I tried to contribute with whatever professional skills that I had to make the Utopian platform grow. For any new community to grow in its early stage, loyal steadfast users are needed. It was a lot of fun for me to watch the vision of Open Source Economy turning into a reality with all our contributions. By November 2017, I became a moderator and concentrated my work on translation. Came April, 2018, I moved on to contribute to the video category which is something I am skilful at as I have been a Udemy and Skillshare instructor since 2011. When June, 2018 came, I concentrated on my role as a Community Manager for the Translation Category in the Utopian-Davinci collaboration for FOSS projects.

If you have skills in development, coding, tutorial, blogs, visibilitly, graphics, copywriting, analysis, translation, bugs hunting, documentation, suggestions, etc, Utopian empowers all professionals to bring value to the Open Source movement in your contribution. In the end, you also earn rewards by contributing to your favorite Open Source projects which is exactly what I have done in the past year.

If you have not signed up, sign up today here

4. Smartsteem

Smartsteem is an excellent platform to learn about voting bot that focuses on content quality. I am one of the Smartsteem reviewer and came to know many new Steemians in the process. Steemians get whitelisted with Smart scores to enable them to use the platform for promotion. While you go on holidays and do not have time to curate posts, register with them to do the daily upvoting job for you. You can also join their referral program with my referal link here to get rewards. They have helped many communities to grow on Steemit and you will love their service.

Come and visit Smartsteem 2.0. Lots of new changes took place on the website and the dashboard is so easy to use now. @therealwolf works day and night to create a user-friendly platform for everyone. Join us. I hope to see you inside to whitelist your Steemit blog, so make sure your blog is filled with quality content.

5. Steemhunt

rosa5.jpg

Steemhunt is a service built on Steemit where you can get rewarded by posting new and cool products on their platform on a daily basis. Many new Steemians have said to me that they do not have too many ideas of what to post each day. Join Steemhunt and you will have things to post and can get rewarded for your effort. The key is to participate and be active on their platform. 100 hunts get upvoted each day, and each hunters can get 3 comments upvoted by their team.

I joined Steemhunt for the fun of it in the beginning to support @project7 and the team. The platform has gone through a lot of changes to help all hunters involved in an engaging manner. Whenever I can, I still try to contribute a new hunt to the platform to keep the momentum going, so that the platform can grow to fulfill its own mission to the next stage soon. As you can see, I am a supporter of Open Source Projects, you will find many Open Source Hunts under my profile.

Right now , Steemhunt is air-dropping LOTTERY HUNT COINS for all users. Make sure you go into your profile and click on the tab beside "Today", you will be able to get lots of hunt coins up to 100. One time, I was lucky and got a lottery of 1000 Hunt coins.

6. DaVinci

Since June, 2018 I have been working most of my time in helping the @Utopian-DaVinci collaboration to build up the Translation teams for the @Davinci.witness platform. As one of their Community Language Managers, we have worked tirelessly for 4 months already. Our number of translators have grown to 91 people. It's incredible. Amazing. You can read about our growth in this most recent post.

These are exciting times for us to watch the growth in the DaVinci Platform. Are you a professional translator? We are calling out for more translators to join us to get more FOSS Projects in Crowdin to go international. Join us to work on Open Source translation via the Utopian-DaVinci collaboration.

7. Actifit

image.png

Actifit is headed by @mcfarhat, the founder. You get rewarded daily by doing exercises. Imagine that! This should be a motivation to get you moving so that you can start counting your fitness steps daily.

Download the Actifit app in Google Playstore and Apple Store..

I am one of the Actifit Ambassador and have written a short tutorial here to get you started.

Since the launching of Actifit, I had delegated 95% of my SP to help this platform grow. If you have SP and do not know who to delegate it to, contact Actifit. They are trustworthy and helping many people to keep fit.

Conclusion

It has been an awesome year on Stemit. I want to thank all my followers for you constant support, comments and feedback. I have listed out my entire journey for you on this post. Join these communities that I am in. I look forward to see you in there.

Let's continue to work together for the good of the Steemit platform!

Let's continue to Steem on!

Thank you for your attention,
Rosa
@rosatravels

Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

Source
Please be mindful of country-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in that countries language or about that country.

More information:

The Game of Tags

Good 4 u

Wait... Am I learning piano from you or am I losing my mind? Are you on SkillShare as well?

@ektoplasmatic, great to see you here. Welcome to Steemit. Yes, I am on Skillshare but the courses there are not complete as they are on Udemy as SS functions differently.

Don't just blog about yourself, blog about the kind of communities you joined to make Steemit grow
FIne advice! I always share when I learn something new about Steem that can help others grow and learn.

Hi @conradt, you are so good and able to key into this 'golden' phrase. This is the crux of the matter! Wishing you success together.

Thank! I agree lets all grow together :)

Happy 14 months and for many more to come. Im glad we share many projects together, and were proud to have you as our Actifit ambassador!

Thanks @mcfarhat, our paths crossed in so many ways. Happy to have a part in helping your project especially in its initial stage where support is most needed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rosatravels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
Well done!
You've been accordingly rewarded 150 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

吃了吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Hi @rosatravels, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @utopoian-io and @utopian-davinci don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @utopian-io ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.005 which ranks you at #1052 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 1034).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94