My First Father's Day!

in #steemit6 years ago

oaklyn.jpgOaklyn Skye Early

I'm a DAD!😁


On January 31st of this year my daughter Oaklyn was introduced to the world. She weighed in a healthy 8 lbs and measured 19.5 inches long. A life changing event for my girlfriend and I that has already brought more joy into our lives than we could have ever imagined.

Father's Day this Sunday is sure to bring a lot of emotions as we will be celebrating the beautiful little addition to our family while I also remember my father who passed away a year ago at the young age of 59. He was far from perfect, but he was my dad. A bond that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

My father earned a living with his hands as a carpenter and he really enjoyed drawing, which he used to help with his depression later in life. Those same drawing skills weren't passed down to me, but I like to believe that he inspired the creative outlets I do enjoy such as photography. I'd like to share with you some of his drawings that we discovered in his art portfolio after he passed away.

collage 2.jpgAlan Ross Early

Love Those Who Love You💕


Life is a very precious gift that we often take for granted as we are consumed by the world that moves around us. Take some time this weekend to spend with those that you love. Enjoy your weekend everyone and Happy Father's Day!

Thanks for reading! Please upvote, resteem, and leave your comments below!

Sort:  

I am very very happy for you! since I just experienced this 11 months ago, I totally understand what an amazing thing you are about to have!
I wish her, his mom and dad, happiness; and peace for your dad...

enjoy every moment of having her, holding her everything; it is extremely regrettably unrepeatable!!!

Congratulations to you as well! We are looking forward to the journey ahead as new parents even with all the challenges we know that are on the way lol.

Your dads work is awesome. Really cool you have that from him.

Thanks man! He would be happy knowing people appreciate his work.

Congrats. What a cutie!

Thanks man! I'm blessed.

Its actually awesome being a parent!
Be it a father or a mother!

Congrats man!
Catch up well with your new responsibility!

You have a great story and no doubt a lovely baby haha :)

Thank you! She is the best!

This is a beautiful post. Short and to the point. Our families are a gift. Cherish them.

Yep.

A gift indeed. Thanks for the resteem I really appreciate it.

Congratulations on the first fathers day. Be sure to take as many photos as you can, these are moments you will cherish for a life time.

Thanks I appreciate it! I've been telling myself the very same thing. I get so caught up in the moment that I forget to document those precious moments sometimes. I'm making a mental note right now!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ross-Early from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats on your first fathers day !

Love your parting words. Indeed we should spend quality time with family. Make time for it. I am sorry about your dad. However, let me congrats you for being one.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you! It's been a fun journey so far for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82