Sort:  

and you are entitled to your perspective, but so are the other users to theirs.

you are free to use your steem as you see fit then and ignore those comments and focus on upvoting comments that you consider are worth of your upvote.

that is how SteemIt works and why most people are on here.

What will happen if no one will comment on the topics you write about, but just aks you for a vote and a follow? How is this helping anyone?
I would like to see the comment section a place​ for discussions,​ not spam. I hope you understand what I'm trying to say. Steemit doesn't work that way. There are many​ ways to attract more followers​, begging is not one of them. Peace.
PS. Should I upvote my comment, just like you did on yours? Is this how Steemit works?

you should upvote what you like, and also get rid of the shame you feel towards up-voting yourself. It is a feature of the platform and if you do not feel that your own comment deserve at least your vote then maybe it is not worth posting.

I upvoted your comment because I realized after reading it that you have a good heart and your intentions were good, not simply to oppress others free will. :]

I hope we are all at this point smart enough to know when someone is being genuine or when they are spamming.
the block chain keeps a permanent record after 6 days, and shouldn't that help us very quickly at a glance learn who is a genuine user and who is a flirter for pennies (which is fine as well)

we can self regulate and we each are independent, but the short history on here had proven to me that this is the best place on the internet.

we even fight constructively, damn it.
have faith
in science.

talk later.

one more thing I thought about:
if you let your steem power sit at a 100% you are essentially wasting your steem power.
and in extension of that the platform begins to have too much liquid steem which depressed the price. I guess it gets its running principles from the steam engine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44