SteemIt: Shape The Future

in #steemit6 years ago

I've worked construction my whole life. Early on, a couple I worked for, Clell and Anne, had a bumper sticker on their car that said "Look for the Good, and Praise It". For many years I pondered this statement, and the attitude they treated people with. Eventually I realized this was not simply a good saying.

It was one of the most powerful tools available to us.

Humans have creative power, far beyond the physical, that literally creates the atmosphere of our existence. We shape our existence with our intention.
I never want to underestimate the power that intention leading my attitude, actions and words, have on the people in my immediate vicinity. Reverberating out, like shock waves, into the world.

The right design, law or regulation, cannot create success. All they do is stifle. Their sole purpose is to limit.

All too often we sacrifice immense opportunity to restrict bad behavior. We cannot restrict our way to successful living. Not with laws or words.

Those who ask if the glass is half full or half empty miss the point. The glass is refillable. The pertinent question is what are you going to fill it with?

Sort:  

Root beer probably, assuming that particular 7-Eleven carries it.

Seriously though, they can limit us all they want as long as we don't limit ourselves. There is always a way to find the next stage.

That was funny.

And according to Heart Math Institute, the heart has an electromagnetic feild directly linked to emotion that communicates with other hearts in it's proximity. In turn, forming the reality of those around you. Your thoughts have consequences both good and bad, for ourself and others.
https://www.heartmath.org

I've heard that before. I agree.
Let me restate the importance I place on intent.

Most definitely. At the risk of sounding woo woo, even Buddhist and sanscrit meditation texts stress the importance of intent. It's a wild world out there. So much unseen, so much undiscovered or in need or rediscover.

Not woo woo at all to me. I believe in metaphysics. Our whole world is made up of energy. I believe we have tremendous creative power.
"Rediscover" seems appropriate.

I thought it might seem that way being civilization long ago were pretty well onto things were just now (re)discovering at the large hadron collider. And I mean it make sense. They're talking about the same things, just with a different vinacular. I.e spirit and energy and so on. "Energy is neither created nor destroyed", this has always sounded an awful lot like a spirit to me. Nice job putting the info out. I really hope people read your material and apply it. I have read a lot about the topic but admittedly need to apply it more on my life. A habit I fall into, that I think many do, is reading, soaking up knowledge but then failing to apply it. And honestly, if you're not going to use it, what's the point? Ah, there's that intention again.

I don't have a lot of patience for complaining, which there has been a lot of on SteemIt lately. That is actually what inspired this post. Rather than waste time & effort focusing on what is perceived as wrong with SteemIt, positive action in the form of content and interaction such as this, seems a much more effective method of change(create what you want).

Couldn't have put it better. I just started actually using my account so I can't comment towards the complaint of late but as for the positive action and interaction, couldn't have put it better. I like the way you think, you, my friend, have got yourself another follower. Keep doing what you're doing, it's good stuff.

Lol. You've had an account mush longer than me, but, welcome back!
A question... Did the birth of your child coincide with your absence on SteemIt?

I'm going to refill mine with more @roundhere posts.

Smart girl! lol.
I do try to lift people up. Hopefully that comes through in my posts.

I can see that. You do great.

Are you coming to my show tomorrow? I'll be doing the Dear Littlescribe column live, and featuringsome cool noobs as well.

I leave for work before 6:00 am PT, arrive home around 7:00 pm. What time is your show?

Wow, sounds like a long day! You must have a commute.

The show's at 1 pm PST. So we'll just have to have you in spirit.

How was the show?

It went great! It was a lot of fun/terrifying for the first round. My hands were shaking when I had to push the stream bot in the studio. I'm excited though. I have some really fun things planned for the next few months. Hopefully you can make it around sometime! We'll have some guest speakers from steemit and a guest "expert" life coach who will be my sidekick on the first segment. I'm looking forward to it.

Most excellent! Very cool how affected you were.

Those who ask if the glass is half full or half empty miss the point. The glass is refillable. The pertinent question is what are you going to fill it with?

I love this quote, I'm stealing it for use in philisophical conversations if you don't mind :)

That which is given freely, cannot be stolen! Please, use it!

It's not only that saying but how you treat people. Your attitude to people can change the way they treat others. Most people don't really care it's all about themselves. Start putting others first and you will find your glass will always be full.

Exactly. Understanding and empathizing, support without enabling.

DQmRdihNoTNRsUBBTrMEtASnPQixv2DzmUTyLAXUm68KGmU.png

Thanks for viewing!

What you resist persists ;-)

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. Read my last blog post. a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56