Sort:  

Wish i could

Me too!

I'm so happy you did it! It sucks to not have you attend steemfest though. But with this amazing banner you will be there a bit too! ... maybe you can win a ticket somewhere? :)

Hehe, that's right ^^. There is always next year. Go nail that talk on stage, aren't you a little bit less nervous now you know that I won't be coming? Haha :-p

I honestly didn't think about that (yet)...

It's nice to know who designed the banner! I've seen the banner before and instantly fell in love with it! I'm sorry to hear you won't be able to come. I also don't know yet if I'll be able to make it due to conflicting appointments.

Anyway, well done! I'm glad to hear the story behind this banner 🙂❤

Thank you so much! I am a little bit bumped out about it, but no time for complaining ;-). I checked out your blog and you live like 10 minutes away from the Rhinefall?! O my, I had a blast over there. Hope you can make it to SF if you can get the conflicted appointments all sorted out.

Depends on how fast I walk, lol! Sometimes more, sometimes less.. Have you been to Schaffhausen too?

I'll hope so too! But I'll find out towards the end of October so I hope there will be some tickets left!!

Thank you for coming back to me!

I am so jealous... it took me hours to get there! But I have seen it! And it was worth every single mile it took to get there. Fingers crossed ^^

Rhine Falls.jpg

Wow! That is an amazing shot!

Thanks! Had a blast over there!

It's a fun and great idea to have a heads up on who we might meet at SF. I love that you carried on with the banner, even though you don't plan to attend. The dates I find on your image are pretty weak, though I suppose most people will know that information anyway. I do love the way you tweaked the photo and the overall warm and festive feel of your final image. Thanks for sharing @rubencress.

Thanks, @Everlove! I have to say that I agree with the thin text about the banner ;-). But everything is intended and strategically wise placed, once interest is triggered, the viewer most probably will click the banner, and this will take you to the official website of Steemfest where all the information is provided. If there is too much "in your face" information on the banner it can be interpreted as uneasy to read/process unconsciously. This is why we have to categorize information as "must haves", "wanna haves" and "should haves" without damaging the message of the banner which is all about connecting Steemians. Are you going to Steemfest? ^^
Cheers,
Ruben

Agreed @rubencress. It's always a delicate and fine balance. Just knowing who is going to be up in the mix is a great bonus over other years. Love the idea!

Krakow is a real possibility--went to the first two, and they were pricesless!
Cheers back at cha, Ruben.

Awesome! I wasn't here yet, but I heard it was great to be there, so I kinda feel bumped out about not going at all.

It was truly an amazing experience both years, and made some incredible connections that are still juicy and alive today. Blessed by the experience, and @roelandp really knows how to put on a party. EPIC TIMES!

Hehe, we Dutch seem to know how to throw parties indeed! But it can be quite nerve breaking when the deadline approaches. Maybe next year I'll be attending!

I highly recommend it. I don't know anyone who had just an "ok" time, or who regretted going. Got WAAAAAAY more than our moneys worth. Indeed a wise investment.

Very cool design! I will make sure I use it once I get the visa for Poland. Noooooo!!! No more Thailand??? and congrats that you got noticed by a Steem legend! ✌️❤️🐒

Ahh, so it is 99% sure that you're going?! That's awesome, go get that visa! And yuppppp, can't risk it. Might need to buy a new car ^^. Fingers crossed for that visa.

preparing all the documents today and let's see but please come to Thailand!! Would be so fun to meet up!

Hehe, maybe next year!

Thanks @Rmach ^^

Good to see Im not the only one believing that sign a photograph is to put some distraction in frame. Pretty obvious but seems not to many.
Beautiful work you have been doing man! Hope you enjoyed Thailand

Hehe, yeah... everyone has their own signature though! Thanks and... didn't go to Thailand! Have to skip it because of some pretty nasty inconvenience.

Yes I read about them... things happens! GL with that solutions :)

Cool stuff Ruben! I like the design and how you got it that pretty from the original photograph :-)

Bummer you won't attend SteemFest, but I'll use your banner with pride :D Thanks!

Thanks @soyrosa ^^, you gonna support your friend @r00sj3?

Of course! I'll be her groupie and even throw some underwear on stage during her talk :D

I'm glad you are actually going to @steemfest otherwise this post with all these (very nice) banners could be potentially confusing!

Posted using Partiko Android

When people don't read at all.

Actually I did read the post, I just mis-read the intro to it! Bit tired last night. Oops.

Shame yr not going then!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27