You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Get to My Goal of 1000 Steem by August?!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @emmyem84 , if you keep posting quality content like you have been and stick with it I think you can get there.

I've enjoyed your posts thus far and also always like supporting local people, I know your my Chicago neighbor here, so gonna send you a little Steem and give you a resteem to help get you on some other people's radar.

Keep the good content comming!!!

Sort:  

Hey @rulesforrebels thats extremely generous of you! I dont know what to say! I hope that we can be the start of a great Chicago Steemit community! Who knows whats going to happen at this rate?! I cant wait to see!

I see a lot of people here on Steemit do meetups and things like that. I've made a post or two in the past regarding looking at doing something like that but thus far nothing has really come of it. I'm here in Chicago, I know you are as well as Brad, if we can get a few more people on board could be fun to do a Steemit meetup at Half Acre or something have a few beers, talk steem and make a post out of it. If you meet any more Chicago peeps on here see if you can get them on board.

I will definitely keep in touch and hopefully within the next month or two we can find enough people (by that time I will be ready to leave my winter hermit status). It would be fun! Of course it would be at half acre...lmao. Im sure we will continue talking about it. If i see other people from Chicago I will comment to see if they are interested :)

Love to read such comments! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30