Wanna See a Breakdown Via Pie Chart of Where Your Outgoing Votes are Going?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm someone who tends to get stuck in my ways. I started using Steemit and while I'm aware of other ways to access the Blockchain like DTube, Steepshot, formerly ChainBB, etc, etc, etc I tend to get stuck in my ways of doing the same thing over and over and over.

Today I was reading a post in Trending and actually saw some good content that taught me something, I know I'm as shocked as you. The post was written by @jarvie and was titled 20 SOLID REASONS TO STEEM on STEEMPEAK.COM
In the post he introduces SteemPeak.Com which is a pretty fucking cool site. In my next few posts I'm going to show you guys some neat features like scheduling, seeing on your post who voted for you and what percentage vote they gave you, etc.

One cool feature on your dashboard is the ability to see via pie chart where your outgoing votes are going. I literally just found this site a few minutes ago but it's given me a renewed excitement and a fun new way to interact with the blockchain as well as more easily see what's going on here.

Well for anyone who's curious here's my breakdown...

votes.png

Sort:  

I'm like you, I get stuck in old patterns and while I participate in the community I'm sure I could be much more effective by learning more of the tools.

We get in our long conversations back and forth and keep upvoting each other. Hahhaha. It is cool they have the breakdown!

Yeah one thing I'm curious about is what period this chart is looking at. There's some people on here who I don't really notice myself upvoting regularly but who prior to snapping that screenshot I had upvoted their posts.

These charts also made me realize another thing which is some of the people I tend to vote for alot I vote for because they post a lot of content where as someone else may post better quality content, but someone who's constantly uploading pictures can get a lot of content up and if you tend to vote for the same people you can tend to vote for them alot.

Speaking of photos, I saw a post from Trevon yesterday afternoon, it was a grainy cellphone pic of a set of apartment complex mailboxes with a poorly framed mediocre looking sunset in the background and the thing got like 357 upvotes lol

The voting patterns have certainly gotten weirder overtime with all the delegations to bidbots. One of the thing I have noticed about some of the people who were content creators in 2016 are oftentimes doing one of two things. They are keeping all their power essentially for themselves and have essentially forgotten about everyone else or they rely on other people's votes coming in but then delegate all their power to bidbots.

So it is like "Give me your vote and you can buy my vote"

It seems very interested, I have entered to test it and in addition to the interface so fast that I like the design and how each element is distributed. I wanted to verify that option "Board" that you comment here and I really liked it a lot, you can get a great control of your outgoing and incoming votes.

A truly useful tool! With regard to the section "Comments" and "Responses" I see it very simplified and easily accessible. In addition to the markdown that has integrated to customize the comments.

It's also very cool how they show you right on the homepage your voting power and the current value of your vote

Gonna have to check this site out, thanks for the heads up dude!

It's nice to know about your outgoing votes, but how can we actually use this data to improve or gain insight on doing things better?

I'm just glad that they broke it down, explained it, and then showed everything together. It was a no nonsense, easily readable and understandable. I was expecting to see inconstancies and a political agenda being pushed one way or the other. But it didn't do that. Nice post.

Interesting friend publication, it is exciting to handle this type of information, thanks for sharing it. Many greetings, @rulesforrebels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25