What's in it for me?

in #steemit6 years ago

What's in it for me? Is it worth my time?

boss-3385070_960_720.jpg

Hi my name is Kelechi, I'm a writer and so much more! (I will talk more about myself in my introductory post, expect that soon).

When I got to know about steemit, it was mind blowing and thrilling, a platform where you earn curation rewards. Wow, that's great, let's go there!

I have always thought of how to earn 'easy'. Steemit is the last stop I thought. It's a place of just profits, as long as I'm earning, everything is OK. As long something is in it for me, there's no problem.

Well, I was not wrong about the fact that I will definitely earn on this platform but I was wrong thinking of just profits and not what I will give back.

coins-1726618_960_720.jpg

Steemit is a place where you earn by giving, nevertheless think of it as a win win situation. You grow your knowledge when you share it. It doesn't deplete but it increases when you utilize it.

This post goes to other newbies like me on this platform. Learn to contribute and remove your mind off profits for now. The more you make impact here, the more you earn. While you wait, make more impact, make new friends, contribute!

gift-3383022_960_720.jpg

All images are free to use images from pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97