My 67 Year Old Mom Just Joined Steemit -- LOL!!

in #steemit8 years ago

My retired mom joined Steemit a few days ago as a way to supplement her income. She just needs to earn an additional $200 a month to make ends meet. I think she can do it. 

Mom is the one on the right in the picture. The other girl is her sister, my aunt. 

Here is her first article (other than her brief intro):

https://steemit.com/story/@mountaingirl/memoirs-of-my-strange-upbringing-in-the-mountains-of-appalachia

She actually has a really interesting background. She grew up in a coal mining town in rural Appalachia. It's a great read.

Please help my mom feel welcome on the Steemit platform. 

Sort:  

Great! :D I will follow her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59