What pisses me off on Steemit- some unfair Steemian behaviour. Are you with me?

in #steemit6 years ago

angry-2191104_1920.jpg

Hello, my dear family and community members!

I am writing this, because I am really angry today about some steemian behaviour.

I am a really active user - 594 posts in a month since I have started, so I am reading a lot of posts and not just reading, but living them through, that is the reason why I have so many posts already.

And since I really live through each and every post I read, I remember what I have already read. And you know what pisses me off? That I already spotted several people posting EXACTLY the same content in a week. They have created a good content once and just reuse it, claiming that this is a new post. Of course, in this case situation we cannot blame for plagiarism, BUT this is totally unfair and goes versus the main Steemit point- appreciate great content. Once! People, this is done once! You are talented and hard working enough to create an incredible content, then don't be lazy, believe in yourself and just create something new at the same quality level!

Another thing that pisses me off are steemians that have a lot of Steep Power going to random posts with comments like "great post!" AND upvoting their own comment with high value. OMG, seriously? You are given the power in order to help the platform grow and support each other, not to pump every cent out of here!

I am sorry to be maybe too categorical and straightforward, but in my view Steem community need to fight against actions like this.

Are you on the same page with me?
XOXO,
@sadovskaya

P.S. photo is taken from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hi, I have marked the same, and this is not fair. But, I think, there are bots, that search about the copy of posts, and if they find something, the authors that just copy, or reuse the posts again, and again, they will be punished, like, down voted, or power down, and so on.

I hope so, but still I am a little bit pissed by this.

Nice post! Keep up with posting this breathtaking material.

It may not be plagiarism as long as this content was really created and published by this person but it definitely is copy / paste and therefore steemit abuse. If you see stuff like this report it here.

Thank you for your advise, I will definitely will report it next time I will see it! Did not know what to do with this previously

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66