You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What keeps me motivated to post?

in #steemit5 years ago

This is such a present subject and I know the price of steem made many leave and I guess we all are here for different reasons.
For me I always been passionate about engaging and commenting, getting to know people.
And I have found amazing friends here on my time in steemit and learned much about myself... I have grown.
For me that means more than the money. Sure it would be nice to get more payouts on my posts, who wouldn't right? 😜
But I feel blessed and I'm here to stay so... I think engaging, consistency and not give up is the key.

I know there is many who says all kinds of ways to improve your votes on posts and stuff. Better rewards and such. We all have to fund our own way!

I do know the importance of being a part of a community tho, and it has helped me in many ways... Grow, find friends and more people know me now. It took me a while to figure that out.

Great post and thoughts, I still hope steem will go up tho.. Lol

Have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think I focused too much on monetary aspect of steem in this post and that I forgot the other most important aspect of it - to be part of a community and build friendship among the other members.

Thanks for your comment :)

I think your thoughts were good and said much about how it is and many can relate, me included. I think I just am one who has found my place here and what I love the most and I wish that for EVERYONE here.
We all deserve credit for our hard work and pat on the back for still being here and not given up 🤗

Thank you for sharing this. Made me think about my time here.
Have a wonderful day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that you shared what keeps you motivated as well :)

Have a great day, cheers!

Happy to hear that 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83