URGENT HELP REQUIRED: Random Password Change. Still Logged Into Steemit. But I Can't Change It. Help!

in #steemit6 years ago

Now, let me just say, I've not lost my password; I have multiple backups. However, when I've come to use it to login into dsound for the first time, the login box remains greyed out, and I can't proceed.

I then logged out of dtube, and tried to log back in with the password - copied from a word document by the way - and it wouldn't work.

However, when I clicked on my username in the corresponding box, it gave me an option to sign in using steemit, which I did, and I got in that way. I was already logged into my steemit account when I did this, so I don't know if that made a difference?

I'm still logged into my steemit account now, so I tried to change the password, as I thought it'd been hacked. However, when I put the old password in after generating the new one, I get an owner authorisation error.

I don't know what to do, I'm scared of logging out - which I won't do - and not being able to gain access to my account, again.

I've tried recovering the account as well, but it says it hasn't changed ownership, and the old password also won't work.

I've tried accessing steemit chat, and have left a message with Userhelp, but they're offline and the rest of the entire chat is dead???

I've also e-mailed [email protected], but I'm yet to hear back from them.

Can anyone please advise? I'm a little bit worried for the security of my account, to say the least.

Sort:  

Have you still got your old password ?

Try and generate a new password change account password

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73