Post, Post and Post! But never forget to reply to comments

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Pals
@samiwhyte here
Greeting from the commercial city of Lagos, Nigeria.

Thanks to my very good friend, @extrospect for inspiring me to write on this topic(Post, Post and Post! But never forget to reply to comments). @extrospect is very knowledgeable in both Steemit and cryptocurrencies in general, therefore is opinion means a lot to me.


Picture source @extrospect

In the past few months on steemit, I've seen newbies or even old steemit still struggle to remain active on the steem(it) blockchain. This has given me consign and lead to me dropping a post about The Role Of Commenting On Steemit some time past.

Two important factors to grow and remain active on steemit is by posting and replying to comments, Interaction is the key to staying on steemit not earning.

Post, Post and Post!


Source

Your steemit blog is a representation of who you are, It tells the world about your mind and level of exposure. People don't just follow you for following sake, they follow you when they have seen your content, believe in it and expect to see more.

You cannot make great success by just staying inactive, when people see your comment or hears about you, the first thing they do is to visit your blog to read your post. Your post tells more about you and this fetch you follower and rewards on the long run.


Source

You can post on different topic or you can build a niche which people will know you for, your post is your signature on the steem(it) blockchain. Quality blogs attract quality follower and upvotes, but this might not come instantly, but consistency is the key. As long as you remain consistent in posting you will definitely earn reward some day.

Warning;
Post, post and post doesn't mean you should drop irrelevant posts, or low quality posts. It doesn't mean multiple posts for multiple earnings.
It means you remaining active and making an impact here, therefore quality is very important to go with. One quality post is better than a thousand low rating posts, you must remember that your blog represent who you are.

Reply To Comments

The importance of commenting was outlined here in this post of mine The Role Of Commenting On Steemit . But comments are meant to be interactive, you must learn the habit of replying your comments, not just on your own blogs but on others blog where you commented.

Steemit is fun, even beyond the earnings, its a great place to share ideas and interact, it is a place to meet great mind. Replying comment make your blog more real to both you and readers, it create room for communication of ideas, it create room for opinions that may count and be of help now or in the future.


Source

Replying to comment create more clarity to our posts, it brings the audience to your level. Sometimes readers don't fully understand our posts or the idea behind it, our reply to their comments brings to them the clarity they desire and this leaves us on the same page.


Sources

Comment session are meant to be interactive, it is a place to make friends, friends are made from communication, there are never friends without communication. Communication is what leads to friendship and this can be achieved through comments. I have made a tonne of friends just by commenting and replying comments.


Source

Replying comments makes steemit interesting even when earnings are low, you get to see and know the impact your post is making. You get to see people coming back and commenting on all your posts, this serve as encouragement to keep you going.


Develop a consistent posting habit and reply all comments.


I'm @samiwhyte
Creating a better society through the steemit blockchain.

Sort:  

Nice Post Dear Steemian. Thank You For Your Effort
Shared LOVE With My Upvote. How about you Share some Love too?
Cheers and Have a Peaceful, Profitable Year .
Keep Posting and Get Rich ;) :)

Thanks I just did, i always upvote my comments once my power is up.

i just shared some with you

I try to reply to all comments except spam, its nice that they took the time to read my post and engage with me. I think that by engaging on comments is one of the best ways to grow engagement and from that followers and potentially steem. I also try to make quality comments that are on topic to the post and enjoy when I get responses from those authors regardless of upvote or not.

Yeah, you are very much in line, all these engagements in comment makes one enjoy posting. It keeps one active till the next post, it helps one to stay in touch with readers.

Very true! I just did a post celebrating my 1000 post on Steemit which in my opinion is more important than the 1000 follower mark. Interaction is valuable, and not many followers take the time to do it.

Congratulations on your 1000 post on steemit, we cannot underestimate the importance of interaction on steemit. It's what makes the experience great.

Couldn't agree with you more!

Plus sometimes the comment section is better than the original post.

And.... Let's not forget one can be compensated by leaving thoughtful comments on other people's posts as well.

Yeah you are absolutely correct, some comment sessions poses to be better than the post itself.
You may not grab much from the post but through comment you can be compensated.
Thanks for dropping by.

Funny, I was just thinking about how my Steemit blog represents me as a person, and what is the story I want to tell about myself and my view of the world, and what do I want to share with others? Today was the first time I thought of my blog as a thing in and of itself with a personality. It used to be a place where I would just post things as they came to me. My account was just a place where I could come when I wanted to share. But now it's growing into a thing of its own, I think.

Good thought, your blog is a thing of it own and with its own personality, you must build and maintain its personality.

Great post! Was a great, clear and concise read. Thanks for the info will definitely apply this to my time here on Steem. Have a great day!

Hey @mrwolf
Thanks for dropping by, let's build a wonderful blog by posting and replying comments.

You've said it all @samiwhyte relevant posts goes a long way. Thanks to @extrospect for inspiring you.

Yeah, the post goes farther than we can see, big thanks to @extrospect for the inspiration to put this down.

This is quite informative, I've met a good number of newbie who only think the ideology here is post, post, post. I've had to take time to explain to them "you posts are not as important as active commenting " thanks to @extrospect for the inspiration. You post has been resteemed.

Hello great friend @tekadii
Thanks for the resteem
You are right, active comments goes a long way than just post, post and post.

Thanks ! For the impact i believe that interaction is a great key to a healthy relationship with friends and followers.

Yeah
There is nothing like relationship, once relationship is estblished, every other thing keeps coming.

Yes, I agree with you! 👍

Thanks @monika-homa for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45