You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 50 days on steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Gaz, even if you don't reply to this comment, I wanted to thank you for this. I just started out around a week ago. (I didn't even know what upvoting is, so far) ... Thanks for your thoughts, the part with "some 9 hour work pieces just die out somewhere" made me relate... And it's beautiful to see that all this is actually a practice. A practice to surrender and to "do it anyways", because it's about the doing itself, the self-expression, the joy of creating... rather than solely the outcome. I believe that's what makes a great artist. He loves his work, and some people will like it, some won't ... and still he just does his art!

Glad to have landed here! Upvote from me!

Sam

Sort:  

Hey @sams-world

Thanks for your comments. I'm really pleased that you have related to mine. I guess we all go through similar thing really.

That 9 hours work was on Sunday and wasn't intended. I had an idea and went with it. Next thing I know it's 9pm!

I love how you put the 'going to do it anyway', stuff. Exactly what I mean.

Thanks for the upvote and the comments. I've followed you.

Cheers, Gaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87