The amazing side of Steemit, raise large amounts of money with the power of this community!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When I first joined Steemit, I joined because I thought it was a way to earn money fairly easy. After a while hanging out here I've seen there's so much more to it, and I fell in love really fast.

I quickly found out the userbase of Steemit is so amazing and diverse and that's where it's true power is. The users range from blockchain veterans, whales, minnows, bloggers, vloggers, rich, poor, from people all over the world but aside from some ass kissers who think praising whales is the best way to grow everyone is equal here. I've never seen racism or sexism here, and even if it would occur people would immediately downvote so it wouldn't be supported. Because why would people, there is no gain for people here to spread hate, so they don't do it.

I'm also amazed by the incredible ideas from users here, you can really see the good in humanity in this platform, every day I see people bringing up ideas that can truly change the world. People realise that if they gather together on this platform they can easily raise money for a good cause. On this site it only takes a thousand people who simply have to press a button for free to raise hundreds to thousands of dollars worth. If the steemit userbase would grow imagine how much we could do for the world.

Also realise that Steemit is literally a job for some people, Steemit provides an income to people who need it, even people who can't fully live off of Steemit can earn a little cash on the side by sharing their knowledge and opinion with others.

I just want to applaude and appreciate every single member of this amazing community and I hope it will continue to grow and flourish in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88