How to withdraw from Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


There is no minimum amount. I use blocktrades to transfer steem or sbd to my local exchange. It is easier now because they use steem connect to minimize mistakes. You should click sell option in steemit wallet and it will take you to blocktrades. Sign up for an account as it is better since all txns are then recorded. Then use the quick trade page to find out how much you will get for one sbd or steem.

At first, I was not very knowledgeable and used to convert even 0.50 sbd but later on never make the mistake. Each txn to coin means loss through txn fees.

good luck

Sort:  

Sound advice, I know many people struggle to find a way to convert Steem out when they need it. That musing.io is interesting, I have not seen that before.

Thank you for the Witness Vote, I really appreciate that and it makes a big difference to me a the lowest end of the table - hopefully I can live up to your expectations.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much for the kind reply, vote and resteem. Not many care to do it.

Musing.io is something like quora and was started recently.

@sayee Thank you so much for this information, it is really easy and very helpful. Some people tried to do it but that takes some time but it's such a great way to withdraw from Steemit

Currently I am using easydex-wallet to send steem to my bitshares account.

way cheaper than blocktrades!
last week was 8.1 bts/steem on blocktrades, and 9.0 bts/steem on easydex...

i find that a lot

Thank you for this valuable information dear!

I use blocktrades too :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

it is very helpful to so many of us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25