You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I JUST FOLLOWED YOU NOW SUPPORT ME AND FOLLOW ME BACK!!!!!!.....Not.

in #steemit7 years ago

Loved your informative post, please upvote and follow my blog! HA HA I cannot resist!

While you are right, I feel for new users like my friend who I just bought to steemit, its hard to carve a following, and she is trying to put up valuable content.

Sort:  

Of course it can be difficult! Any social media platform is difficult to get started on, but my wife, @uglysweater, is a recent example that engagement is the only legitimate way to success.
She began commenting and engaging people exactly 16 days ago, 5 days later she made her first ever post and within those 16 days she has gained 221 followers. That is huge! Her following has grown way faster than mine did when I started last August.

And her only secret tactic?

Nothing more than engagement. :)

Btw, what is your friend's handle on here?

Oh sure no dis-agreement from me there, its definately something you have to work at, my friend is here just a few days her handle is @demilee-fitness

Oh and yeas I remember @uglysweater, she made a really nice intro post

For sure! Thanks for engaging, @scalextrix. You da man.
Ok cool - consider her followed, I will watch for her content. :)

Wow, neat! I'm glad that you remember her!

Thanks alot @rigaronib, see you around the campfire again soon I hope

Sounds good to me, man! Have an awesome Sunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47