Hello Steemit World!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

My name is Andrew Schillaci and I am a recent graduate of Lehigh University with a degree in Finance. I first heard about Steemit because my girlfriend told me about it after one of her friends from Switzerland, so it appears that this site is making their way around the world quickly. I don't know much about cryptocurrencies but I am curious and want to learn more. In addition over the past two years I have contributed around 100 articles mainly for the Odyssey but also on my Medium personal blog.

A little more about me: I grew up playing practically every sport my parents could sign me up for and I was born and raised in New York, so naturally I am a passionate about the Yankees, Knicks, and Rangers. I could talk for hours about anything in sports. I also grew up with Eminem and believe he is the best rapper of all time but I also have love for newcomers like Logic , Post Malone, and Russ. I love to read (mostly nonfiction) such as Catcher in the Rye, Catch-22, and The Great Gatsby but my favorite book that I have read recently is The Age of Amazon by Brad Stone, so lately I have been obsessed with everything Amazon (including their Whole Foods Inc acquisition.) Along with the CEO of Amazon, Jeff Bezos, my biggest inspirations in life are Warren Buffett, GaryVee, and Benjamin Franklin.

I am looking forward to connecting with other creators and learning more about other Steemit users.

My question for my SteemIt friends is: If you could spend a whole day with three people (alive or dead) who would that be and why?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @schillaci :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @schillaci!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi Andrew, welcome to Steemit. There are real people here, not just bots like your first three comments. Don't worry, they don't show up very often to regular users and if they do they usually bring good news.

My No 1 pick would be Elon Musk. Because he is such a revoltionary thinker and entrepreneur. About the others I have to think harder.


A little advice: make your posts a bit more visual. Here is atutorial I wrote about this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@flauwy/pimp-your-posts-how-to-make-great-looking-articles


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Hey I read your article but how do I resize the images?

I am using this website to upload and resize images for Steemit: https://postimage.io/

Awesome thank u

Welcome aboard, Andrew! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thanks Bart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82