You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great bid bot experiment - Results from week one!

in #steemit6 years ago

Idea for the resteem bots, have you checked their followers vs http://www.steemspectacles.com/ ? If not maybe see if checking how many 'live' followers they have influence the effects.
On the last post I bought votes for I had a profitable ROI but I was using flat-fee ones, but I still only made $0.60 off those. All in all I only made about a dollar (USD, not steem or STU) but it looked like I made $6 to anyone browsing casually. I think this does change whether people will vote for something. Although there seems to be a % of people that might vote simply to join what they perceive to be the crowd. It's the empty tip jar idea, I heard to never have an empty tip jar because then psychologically for some reason they won't tip. Guess it works the other way too if people think you've gotten too much.

Sort:  

Lolz i can't help but agree to your last stated facts about the tip jar. Nice observation!

I've heard the idea of putting money in the tip jar to inspire others as seeding or salting the tip jar. https://www.marketplace.org/2013/02/18/business/baristas-take-note-how-get-more-money-your-tip-jar
And while it's not exactly tipping here maybe some of the psychology lends itself over.

Thanks yea didnt think of that either but makes complete sense!

Id say that the active followers for resteem services would be very low.. I followed some when I first joined but I just got so annoyed that my whole feed was just resteems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81