your opinion about steemit and steempower: Do big steemers have to much power?

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok.
So, I got my Steem account verified a few days ago and this is my first “real post”.

I know that steem’s concept basically is that big users have more power than other users.
Now, generally everything is fine with that. But I have the concern that some steem users that have more power (like grumpycat, steemcleaners…) than other users also have too much “downvote power”. That means that some of them could remove a user’s complete profit (![steemitpower.jpg]of an article he wrote himself if they disagree with the article / don’t like the author / the author doesn’t follow the rules they defined / … . I already saw and read a few articles about grumpycat and downvoting, but now I am wondering: Isn’t this a general problem here on steem or did I get something wrong?

Sort:  

If you need an example:
@phillips93's post "The tower in Paris"
steemcleaners wanted his pictures to be verified, because otherwise they would blacklist and flag it. Of course it would be good if he gave credits but in my opinion a user shouldnt have to verify himself for another user, because he otherwise has to be afraid that his posts get removed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71