You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Discouraged, Now is the Time to Grind!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank for that extra push... I have been feeling a little down on writing for tiny rewards.... but mostly for the last few days I blame the lack of writing from a damn flu that I am still fighting slightly!

I mean look i'm up at 5 am, a good hour and 45 minutes before I have to get up!

Thank you for the encouragement @canadianrenegade... I'm going to write a post now about a 1300 century castle that is being built today (started 20 years ago) with the same tools and skills!

Sort:  

There seems to be something going around I have had a cold for the last week also.

I'm interested to check out this castle article. When I was a kid I thought castles were so cool.

5 of 6 in my family are right now fighting some kind of bug that is making us cough, scratchy throat, and lots of sneezing. Just makes you want to sleep all day.

Oh nob5 out of 6... I'm sorry! Mine was a fever for a couple days and a soar throat for a few days...

Were all getting better, but now I am having a hard time sleeping and having some crazy dreams.
I took some Claritin for the first time yesterday.
I have been having problems breathing through my nose for about 9 years. Wake up all night with dry mouth and have to get a cool drink.
So I tried Claritin. I didn't want to take any, I feel that my problem is chemtrail related and there is no place to escape that.
I got the opposite effect from it than most side effects listed. It did help me breathe better, but I could not sleep, then when I did sleep the dreams were so vivid and weird I felt like I was awake all night.
I didn't get jittery or nervous but I only slept 4 hours and now I am wide awake and don't feel sleepy. I normally sleep 7 to 9 hours.

ouch.. That is tough. I am finally in the clear! I came down with it monday afternoon, thursday I was back at work, the fever was gone but I started a nasty soar throat and last night was my first night sleeping correctly.

Courage, you'll get better soon.

I wish I could sleep that long, my body wakes me up after 6 hours! But it's ok I do lots of things that way, well I think I do at least!

I hope the rest of your family feels better too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69