Poems from my heart. Part 2. Dying knight

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends) Today I decided to translate some of my poems from russian into english. Unfortunately rhyme, irretrievably died, but the meaning remained. I wrote this poem when I was lying at home with broken ribs. You know. It's when you are sleeping on a huge mountain of pillows in a sitting position and ask a friend to joke less, because laughing is painful. I hope it will be interesting for you. Do not judge strictly)

Dying knight

My shield is smashed with a heavy beat
Briest is hitted by oriental dagger
My horse lies and no longer breathes
My groaning and moaning, no one will hear

In the sky I look and I pray to God
Passion and pride, it's just dirt
I remember everything, how it was
Listen to the story about my life

I'm a knight and I was born in a harsh time
From young age, shield and sword are my burden
Internecine wars, tournaments, castle siege
I broke the barriers and did not look back

Blood is the price for money and fame
How many on this field have already paid
My treasures and castles in a faraway land
And I'm in the the desert among the enemies

Darkens in the eyes and it hurts to breathe
Now I know that it is not easy to die
What will happen to me when I close my eyes?
A tear rolled over the clotted blood

The hand shakes and I have sad thoughts
Will they take me to heavenly heights?
Here it is so quiet and absolutelly dark
Give me a light and open the window

I hear the familiar voice
Woke up and saw a friend
You are tenacious, no one will kill you
Get well, soon we will be at home

Read Poems from my heart. Part 1. Do you love me?

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49