You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: an open letter to @ned

in #steemit6 years ago

Dang, had to look that word up:

Sapience is the quality of being wise, or wisdom. When voters are choosing a candidate, they usually hope for one with at least a degree of sapience. ... Sapience is an Old French word that comes from the Latin sapientia, "good taste, good sense, intelligence, or wisdom."

Thank you sir, for improving my vocabulary. I will probably use this word in the future, hopefully I use it in context and remember what it means.

When all this started I also had to look up the word: aggrandizement:

Aggrandizement is the noun form of the verb aggrandize, "to increase the power or reputation of something," and it usually implies that there's some exaggeration going on.
Marine_divider.png

Sort:  

An Incredible Hulk/sapient @ned makes me happy. No aggrandizement required. 110% real. Steem on @sgt-dan!

Thank you. As I said, I must always have the last word. A quirk of mine.
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71456.82
ETH 3812.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46