You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Doomed - The Demise of a Promising Platform

in #steemit6 years ago

Like anything, I think that it's a matter of you only get out of it what you put into it. People see the money attached to the posts and then start creating expectations.

When I uploaded my first video, I got $29SBD before it corrected down to about $22SBD. Of course, I knew results weren't typical, but I got my hopes up.

But now people are more cautious, the value of steem is dropping and so is the value of our accounts. Followers can scale back their voting percentage based on how much they know / like certain people rather than the quality of the posts.

While I am still in the 'testing' phase of this platform in terms of posts (what works and what doesn't), my intention is to create content which most beneficial to the community.

I also have to take a 'wait and see' approach to what I post in terms of performance, but in general terms there is a 48 hour window in which each post might be seen by my followers and then the upvoting stops.

Then I also have take into account that people want to 'save' their voting power for really good posts, etc. I get that too. I will have to take a few days off to get my voting power back up again.

I think though that the key is to find non monetary value in what you're doing here. Meeting new friends, sharing music that people might not have heard before, etc.

My feed is talking about the crash that seems to be continuing until there which doesn't help.

Sort:  

Yeah it's all about whats the trending platform. The dollar value doesn't mean much, but you gotta either put in alot of work or invest alot of money to get somewhere fast.
Starting from scratch is a tough slog and we are lucky we have a group of supporters, some people have no one and have it real tough

I recently found my old account, and started posting stuff on there just as a test.
Boy, you really have to rely and support your followers and building them up and be grateful
otherwise no one will even see your stuff let alone, upvote or resteem it.

But now that I have a foot in the door, hopefully I will be doing a lot more with the community in
mind and bring up some the 'plankton' with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86