You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A comment that needed to be a post -April 5, 2019

in #steemit5 years ago

Glad you made this a post - I saw the comment.
As you probably guessed, I'm fascinated by steem :0), but it is the communities that make it so interesting. The first two I came across were #needleworkmonday and #runningproject and it was great to find myself in conversations. I love the tags that @akipponn has set up, #breadbakers and #planthub and they've sent me on a journey I'd been meaning to do.
Another thing I adore about steem, with all its imperfections, are the fabulous photographs and stories from around the world. I really enjoy the pictures you post of your home and surrounding area and the region you live in. It was also interesting reading about your recent trip and the various beer joints - I could imagine myself visiting and looking for those places. For the same reason, I love tags like #marketfriday and #sublimesunday.
I do get fed up with people telling me what I should do - post more, post better, get more followers blah blah blah. This isn't a job!
Perhaps I should have made a post ... hehe :0)

Sort:  

You should definitely make it a post! The posts from around the world help it become a less scary and more interesting place. I had never thought about visiting Italy until I saw @alequandro's photographs of the hikes he has done. They opened my eyes to places I would never have thought to visit. And @dronegraphica has made me want to visit so many parts of the UK. Without the worldwide connections, Steemit would be just another echo room of people never leaving their comfort zone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88