You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Where does the profit from voting bots come from?

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting post, thank you. I have a couple of questions:

  • are financial reward and personal reward always opposed, or are they on a continuum, is there a situation when they are aligned (win/win)?
  • is vote selling the same as leasing delegation?
Sort:  

One immensely philosophical question and one immensely practical one.

are financial reward and personal reward always opposed, or are they on a continuum, is there a situation when they are aligned (win/win)?

Personally I think the two are nearly always aligned to some extent, and a large part of life strategy in a money-driven society is identifying the places where they're most closely aligned for you. That's why I spend so much time here.

is vote selling the same as leasing delegation?

The mechanism is different but the essence is the same. Vote seller:delegator, vote buyer:lease buyer.

I like to mix it up :)
I was thinking the same about financial vs personal reward, so it is interesting to have your opinion. I have been thinking about how I can best do good here and I'm moving towards a more focussed approach. I liked your Doctor Worm (have I got that right? can't remember but it's in a safe place) post and the conversation on mountainjewels post about growing a star. I'm thinking about that approach myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28