You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Managing Expectations Can Grow the STEEM Ecosystem

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @lukestokes,

You're right, no one is going to know what to properly suggest, if we don't first understand the purposes of each aspect. Even now, I am still wrapping my head around SMTs. There are many different solutions that the comnunity wants to see, but some are unrealistic because placing a solution can create other issues to arise. (I'm thinking about delegation removal, and reward revisions)

A lot of the things users want "fixed" aren't so simple. Learning how the current system works will no doubt help us to fill the gaps in our own understandings, leading to more reasonable requests and suggestions.

Picture guides, picture guides.

<3 shello

Sort:  

Agreed. This is complicated technology with a lot of moving parts.

What are some examples of your favorite picture guides? I think that's a great idea.

Mhmm, each part has to function in a way that compliments the others.

The idea just popped in my head c: I was thinking about when we had a picture Japanese menu for customers at a restaurant I worked at, also on flights they have instructions. I don't have a favorite but those are memorable. I feel with a large international user base housing writers and creators of all levels, having something like this would make grasping concepts easier.

Not everyone clicks on videos, and sometimes visual learning helps people who read slower. Translations are necessary sometimes, but can be time consuming to produce, and may have errors when explaining technical or abstract concepts.

I totally agree. I'm somewhat of an audio/visual learner myself, so I think visuals would be great.

I was learning about multiple intelligences in school this week. I'm a music/audio learner. Now that would be some valuable content. Off to bed, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91